Log in




     Serving the Horticulture Industry Since 1899

SNA Past Presidents Meet at SNA 2014

12 Aug 2014 4:45 PM | Karen Summers (Administrator)

Carrying on the tradition of an annual meeting, a group of twenty gathered for the SNA Past Presidents' Club Dinner on Wednesday, July 23, during SNA 2014 in Atlanta, Ga.

The evening started with a toast to the past and present leaders of SNA followed by an update and open discussion of past and future goals. The dinner was held at the Georgia International Convention Center immediately following the SNA 2014 Opening Day Reception.

Past Presidents in attendance included Louis Hillenmeyer (1990), Fred Fisher (1992), Don Shadow (1994), Buzz Barton (1996), Bill Reese (1999), Frank Collier (2002), Dan Batson (2004), Bill Boyd (2006, 2012, 2013), Bill Turk (2008), Eelco Tinga (2009), Georgia Hackney (2010), and Randy Bracy (2011). This group represents industry members that have served on the SNA Board for six years or longer - in the case of Bill Boyd who served ten years and Eelco Tinga who served for 11 years.

Members of the Board of Directors are elected by the membership for one-year terms and rotate to Vice President/Treasurer their fourth year, President their fifth year, and Immediate Past President their six year.

Founded in 1899, the Southern Nursery Association represents the horticulture industry in the Southeastern U.S. SNA provides member services to wholesale growers, brokers, retailers, landscape contractors, landscape architects, grounds maintenance contractors, interiorscapers and allied suppliers. The SNA strives to unite and advance the horticulture industry through educational, research and marketing efforts.


For more information on SNA, contact the Southern Nursery Association, Inc., PO Box 801454, Acworth, GA 30101, 678.809.9992,, or visit the SNA website at


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software